Ilo Oxa, nacio en Albania en 1961, en 1980 se gradua en la Escuela de Arte «Jordan Misja» en Tirana.
en 1987 se gradua en la Academy of Fine Arts in Tirana. Albania, en la actualidad vive en Bolzano en Italia donde vive y trabaja con su familia.

My paintings are my faith and my diary of life. Life is made of moments. To paint them helps me to maximize and stop them as long as possible, maybe for eternity. To transform life into art is beyond my beliefs because beauty is in a continuous evolution and changing process. I try to get a direct communication with my created paintings of objects, which had a life and became figures ready to tell their story in an unknown language but comprehensive for everyone. The absence of human figures is fundamental for the creation of more room for the observer to smoothly dive into in his past memories. Thus, after lots of pictures taken, I choose one special picture that follows me until the end of the piece of art, giving me always detailed information that easily get lost in paintings. I am obsessed of the light, it’s reflections, colours and shadows it gives to every object. The light has a mystery and it will always have.
To finish my works I try to paint the air. In my paintings it is the air that produces the light that gives shadows to the objects like the sun plays with the nature. To transform this magnificent play of light, reflections and shadows with oil colours on canvas it is necessary to retouch the paintings hundreds of times.
My painting procedure is very slow and it is a continuous conversation with the painting to make it possible to evolve until it is finished. And when it is finished it has become alive and has an own soul to talk for itself without words.

Angela
oil on canvas
50 x 35 cm

Miranda
oil on canvas
70 x 50 cm

Afternoon
oil on canvas
80 x 100 cm


A good start
oil on canvas
70 x 100 cm


Beyond the present
oil on canvas
80 x 120 cm


The game goeson
oil on canvas
100 x 100 cm

New emotions

oil on canvas

60 x 60 cm

Fuente: Ilo Oxa

www.ilooxa-studioart.com
http://diariodidisegni.blogspot.com/